The Bauble Bird

The purpose of this blog is to serve as an outlet for my art and also my adventures as a new mommy.  I wanted to start fresh with “The Bauble Bird.”  I came up with the name by making lists, thesaurus.com, and self-realization…

“Bauble” means a small showy trinket or decoration.

“Bird,”  because a person very close to me reminded me that I’m all the time decorating my home with birds; whether it be a bird figurine, painting, etc.

The Bauble Bird

^^^^This is “The Bauble Bird.”^^^^

I’ve been wanting to document the process of painting and getting ideas down on paper as well as talk about being a mama to my sweet baby boy, Everett.  I felt like this watercolor painting of a stork could encompass all of that…

Leave a Reply

